Just a quick little post this morning πŸ™‚ I think my broccoli starts look better already just after spending the night in real dirt! (Yes, I do realize I need to thin the container out; I have 9 starts in there, and realistically should only have 4 max. I’m gonna be hauling a LOT of dirt….)

Yes, it’s the same container, but from a different angle

And just for fun, here’s a pic of JUST the cedar tree in all it’s glory. I’m literally standing right beside my raised bed garden frame.

And this is a tung oil tree; not very pretty now that most of it’s leaves are gone, but I wanted to put a pic of it in here. Daddy had planted it (there’s 2 of them, actually) in hopes of selling the worms that like these trees for fishing, but so far (and much to Mama’s delight), there’s no fishing worms. This one is under the oak tree (see yesterday’s post) that’s in front of the wood pile.

And that’s it for now, I reckon. I’m working on a post I’m going to call “Critters in the Country” aka the-first-of-many -obligatory-posts-about-the-kitty-cats πŸ˜‰ They finally cooperated this morning and gave me some good (as opposed to just decent or usable) pix!

God bless πŸ™‚

