And, I’m back! Time will show how regularly, but here I am ๐Ÿ˜€

Anywho, updates: depression stinks, big time! (Biggest reason I haven’t done this in awhile) But I always get really depressed Thanksgiving/Christmas. * 28 Dec was 6 months smoke free! It was also 6 months since my back surgery, and I’m finally, truly, starting to feel “normal” again, without some tenderness, soreness, etc. I was starting to think a mild level of tender/sore would always be there, but it really has nearly disappeared in the last week or so! Yeah, God! * We’ve found a different doctor for Teddy (behavioral pediatrician instead of psychiatrist) and the difference is truly amazing! He tweaks the medications instead of just discarding or dismissing, and actually sees us for longer than 5 minutes!ย  * Biggest news: I GOT A JOB!!!! Okay, so it doesn’t start until the 10th, but I’ve got one! Full-time, working in a tax office, LOCALLY (not driving 30-45 minutes one way!), with the possibility of staying on at least part-time for data-entry after April!!! Yippee!!!ย  (I know, I know, could I have possibly used any more exclamation points? I’m just a little excited, though, can ya tell?) This will be the first time in 7 years (yikes!) that I’ve worked full-time (double-yikes!)! Praise God for providing though ๐Ÿ˜€

Ummm, so, that’s all the “important” stuff that’s happened in the last 6-8 weeks. Now on to hopes and dreams for the future. * Seed catalogs have started arriving, and I’m having fun dreaming over what to get and plant. * I’m really wanting to deepen my relationship with God, and make sure I’m listening and being obedient. * I hope to be able to move Teddy and myself OUT of my Mom’s house. * I’m still praying about it, but right now I’d like to go back to college in the fall, seeing as how I’ve already been accepted and everything. *I’d really like to find a source for REAL dairy, be it cow or goat. As much as I like butter and cream, though, cow might be best ๐Ÿ˜‰ I found farm fresh eggs, and they are YUMMY! As my MIL said, “Eggs actually have a taste! Who knew?” And the yolks are so thick and creamy.

Note: this is NOT a list of New Year’s Resolutions. It’s a list of hopes and dreams for the future that just so happen to be posted on New Year’s Day ๐Ÿ˜‰

