I just have to share this with y’all. I’ve stumbled on the absolute easiest way to hard-boil an egg. EVER!

See, all you do is steam the eggs for 15 minutes – from when the water starts boiling – instead of boiling them. And when they’re cool enough to handle (I sped this bit up by placing the eggs in cool water), you start peeling them. I peeled 6 eggs in less than 5 minutes! And not a nick, not a scratch, was to be found!

I don’t know about you, but I’ve never perfectly peeled one hard-boiled egg, much less six. I’ve even read that this works on fresh-from-the chicken eggs, which are notoriously the hardest to peel.

(You’re welcome šŸ˜€ )

Edited to add pictures, and to note that I peeled 10 eggs (didn’t look at the clock until I’d already peeled 2) in 5 minutes. Also, using this method, you can cook more than a single layer. My steamer only holds 8 eggs in one layer, and I decided to try this because I got tired of cooking two batches.